Flat View
October 2017

Tue. 3 Oct, 2017

Wed. 4 Oct, 2017

Girls Volleyball Ray's Pizza Day (Wed. 4 Oct, 2017 11:00 am - 10:00 pm)

Fundraiser 11am-10pm to support girls Volleyball team.

Contact Mr. Zisa for more information

Thu. 5 Oct, 2017

Child Care Meet & Greet (Thu. 5 Oct, 2017 10:30 am - 2:00 pm)

For Parents & Preschoolers

C102

10:30am-11:15am & 1:15pm-2pm

PTA Jersey Mike's Nights (Thu. 5 Oct, 2017 11:00 am - 8:00 pm)

Jersey Mike's at the Promenade

11am-8pm

Fri. 6 Oct, 2017

PTA Jersey Mike's Nights (Fri. 6 Oct, 2017 11:00 am - 8:00 pm)

Jersey Mike's at the Promenade

11am-8pm

Club Fair (Fri. 6 Oct, 2017 11:20 am - 12:55 pm)

All School Club Fair

B-Gym

Periods 5 & 6 (11:20am- 12:55pm) 

Pocketbook Bingo Varsity Softball & Dance Team (Fri. 6 Oct, 2017 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm)

Bingo at Our Savior Lutheran Church in Fair Lawn

6:00pm - 10:00pm

Sat. 7 Oct, 2017

PTA Jersey Mike's Nights (Sat. 7 Oct, 2017 11:00 am - 8:00 pm)

Jersey Mike's at the Promenade

11am-8pm

Sun. 8 Oct, 2017

PTA Jersey Mike's Nights (Sun. 8 Oct, 2017 11:00 am - 8:00 pm)

Jersey Mike's at the Promenade

11am-8pm

Mon. 9 Oct, 2017

Freshman Class Council Candidate Speeches (Mon. 9 Oct, 2017 9:40 am - 10:25 am)

Auditorium Period 3

9:40am-10:25am

DCAFE voting periods 5 & 6

Tue. 10 Oct, 2017

Wed. 11 Oct, 2017

PSAT - Grades 10 and 11 (Wed. 11 Oct, 2017 8:00 am - 9:00 am)

All 10th and 11th Graders are required take the PSAT on Wednesday, October 11 at 7:55 am. No registration is required and room assignments will be posted outside of the main office the week before the test.

9th and 12th graders will report to school at 11:15.

The revised bell schedule is:

  • Testing – 7:55 am to 11:15 am
  • Period 5 – 11:20 am to 12:05 pm
  • Period 6 – 12:10 pm to 12:55 pm
  • Period 7 – 1:00 pm to 1:45 pm
  • Period 8 – 1:50 pm to 2:35 pm

If there are any questions please contact the High School Testing Coordinator Mr. Bryan Hicks at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Thu. 12 Oct, 2017

SGA General Assembly (Thu. 12 Oct, 2017 7:55 am - 8:40 am)

Homeroom Representative Meeting

Period 1 D-cafe

Unplugged for Autism (Thu. 12 Oct, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm)

Coffee House Event

Fair Lawn Rec Center

7pm - 9:30pm

Fri. 13 Oct, 2017

Symphonic Orchestra Concert (Fri. 13 Oct, 2017 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm)

Fundraiser "When You Wish Upon A Star"

B-111, Auditorium/Stage

7pm-11pm

Tue. 17 Oct, 2017

Wed. 18 Oct, 2017

Thu. 19 Oct, 2017

Fri. 20 Oct, 2017

Friends of Music (Fri. 20 Oct, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm)

Meeting 7:30pm-8:30pm

BCafe - B107

Sat. 21 Oct, 2017

Marching Band Competition (Sat. 21 Oct, 2017 8:00 am - 6:00 pm)

Sasso Field, Baseball Field, FLHS 1st Floor

All Day

Tue. 24 Oct, 2017

Wed. 25 Oct, 2017

Yearbook Honors Society Photos (Wed. 25 Oct, 2017 2:35 pm - 3:35 pm)

Honors Society Photos

D-Cafe

2:35pm - 3:30pm

Thu. 26 Oct, 2017

JV Debate Team (Thu. 26 Oct, 2017 3:40 pm - 6:00 pm)

Competition

DCafe - Classrooms in D & A wing

3:40pm-6pm

Friends of Music (Thu. 26 Oct, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm)

Meeting 7:30pm-8:30pm

BCafe - B107

Fri. 27 Oct, 2017

Tue. 31 Oct, 2017

Ski Club Discount Due Date (All day)

Purchase your passes by this date to get a discount.  Sign up for ski club by November 22nd!

 

http://flhs.org/index.php/activities/clubs/157-activities/clubs/230-ski-club

 

 

 

Senior Halloween Parade (Tue. 31 Oct, 2017 1:45 pm - 2:35 pm)

Social-Seniors

B-Gym

Period 8 (1:45pm - 2:35pm)

 

Search Calendar

Directions to FLHS

Fair Lawn High School

14-00 Berdan Ave.     GOOGLE MAPS

Fair Lawn, NJ 07410

201-794-5450

 

 

Login